Skip to main content

You are here

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council, which is presided over by the President of the Foundation, is responsible for advising the Board, Executive Director and Networks on the strategic policy orientations of the Foundation. It is comprised of eighteen leading individuals in the field of intercultural dialogue and regional cooperation from the Euro-Mediterranean region.

The Advisory Council for 2015-2017 is composed by: Ghania Mokhtari (Algeria), Joško Božanić (Croatia), Mohamed Anis Salem  (Egypt), Risto Veltheim (Finland), Marie-Christine Saragosse (France), Sonja Hegasy (Germany), Hesna Al Ghaoui (Hungary), Ann Luttrel (Ireland), Michele Capasso (Italy), Rowaida Al-Ma'aitah (Jordan), Marwa Halwani Akkari  (Lebanon), Godfrey A. Pirotta (Malta), Lamia Radi (Morocco), Terry Boullata (Palestine), Jacek Purchla (Poland), Rui Nogueira Lopes Aleixo (Portugal), Patrick Gruczkun (Sweden), Fatma Serpil Uludogan Alpman (Turkey).