Image
Culture Illustration

Culture

Dans cette section, vous trouverez des publications, des évènements, des bonnes pratiques, des activités d'apprentissage et des personnes-ressources en matière d'apprentissage interculturel dans la région EuroMed.

Displaying 21 results
Bonne pratique
Éducation
Média
Culture
Image
Good Practice Illustration

As Life (Comme la vie): Partager des expériences à travers les arts

L'infertilité est un problème mondial qui affecte les couples et les familles. Dans la société palestinienne, on incrimine généralement les femmes qui ne mettent pas d’enfant au monde à cause de la société patriarcale, selon une recherche menée par l'Université...

Bonne pratique
Éducation
Média
Culture
Image
Publication Illustration

Be Effective! Sois efficace !

Les stratégies de communication doivent être repensées et améliorées pour devenir plus percutantes et efficaces afin de répondre aux évolutions de la réalité sociale interculturelle de la région euro-méditerranéenne d'aujourd'hui et du monde en général. Dans cet esprit, les réseaux...

Bonne pratique
Éducation
Culture
Jeunesse
Genre
Image
Good Practice Illustration

Book Adventures

Le projet a encouragé les écoliers à lire et à écrire des livres mettant en valeur des histoires de lutte contre la discrimination sexuelle. Ces livres comportaient « Nancy » de Spyros Giannakopoulos - un conte d'une héroïne qui ne...

Bonne pratique
Média
Culture
Genre
Image
Good Practice Illustration

Breaking the Veils (Briser les voiles): les femmes artistes du monde islamique

Une exposition internationale de peinture itinérante organisée et montée par la Société royale des beaux-arts de Jordanie et le réseau pan-méditerranéen des femmes artistes F.A.M (Femme – Art – Méditerranée) basé en Grèce. Il comprenait 70 œuvres d'art de 51...

Bonne pratique
Villes
Culture
Genre
Image
Club Cake Face logo

Club CakeFace

Un événement social plein d’énergie qui rassemble des femmes de différentes communautés afin de se créer un réseau à l’intérieur d’un espace sûr, loin des contraintes de la vie quotidienne. Il dessert les femmes de plus de 18 ans autour...

Bonne pratique
Éducation
Culture
Image
Good Practice Illustration

Cours d'histoire pour la citoyenneté interculturelle dans la région Euro-Med.

L'apprentissage de l'histoire ne contribue pas suffisamment à l'acquisition de compétences de citoyenneté interculturelle. Au contraire, les stéréotypes sur les différences culturelles, traditionnelles et religieuses ont faussé les perceptions du monde arabe et musulman. Sur la base de ces observations...

Bonne pratique
Éducation
Culture
Jeunesse
Genre
Image
Creative Space Beirut

Creative Space Beirut

Il s’agit d’une école gratuite de design de mode offrant une éducation aux jeunes qui n'ont pas les ressources nécessaires pour poursuivre une éducation dans des établissements qui sont de plus en plus chers. L'initiative promeut l'égalité des chances dans...

Image
Culture Illustration

Culture

In this section you will find publications, events, good practices, learning activities and resource people in relation to arts and translation for dialogue in the EuroMed region.

Displaying 27 results
Good Practice
Cities
Media
Culture
Image
Good Practice Illustration

NACMM - The North Africa Cultural Mobility Map Online platform

Interviews with artists, curators and cultural managers in North Africa revealed a need for a platform that would foster collaboration between artistic practices and civil society organisations. In response to this need, the CeRCCa - Centre de Recerca I Creacio...

Good Practice
Education
Media
Culture
Image
Good Practice Illustration

As Life: Sharing Experiences through Arts

Infertility is a worldwide problem that affects couples and families. In the Palestinian society women are usually blamed for not baring a child, because of the patriarchal society, according to a research conducted by Birzeit University. In Italy the situation...

Good Practice
Education
Media
Culture
Image
Publication Illustration

Be Effective!

Communication strategies need to be re-designed and upgraded to become more impacting and effective, in order to respond to developments of the intercultural social reality of today´s Euro-Mediterranean region and the world in general. With this in mind 8, Anna...

Good Practice
Education
Culture
Youth
Gender
Image
Good Practice Illustration

Book Adventures

The project encouraged school children to read and write books that highlight stories combatting gender discrimination. These books have included Nancy by Spyros Giannakopoulos –a tale of a heroine who doesn’t look for a prince and A taste for hunger...

Good Practice
Media
Culture
Gender
Image
Good Practice Illustration

Breaking the Veils: Women artists from the Islamic World

An international touring Painting exhibition curated and assembled by the Royal Society of Fine Arts of Jordan and the Pan-Mediterranean Women Artists Network F.A. M (Femme –Art –Méditerranée) based in Greece. It included 70 artworks by 51 female artists from...

Good Practice
Cities
Culture
Gender
Image
Club Cake Face logo

Club CakeFace

A high energy social event that brings together women from different communities to network in a safe space away from the commitments of daily life. It serves women over 18 across London and beyond. The event is inclusive which makes...

Good Practice
Culture
Gender
Image
Create a puppet, create yourself

Create a Puppet, Create Yourself (CC)

The project aimed at developing, testing and disseminating an innovative methodology based on a creative approach in adult education while focusing on the needs of disadvantaged adult learners with in need of training of social and civic competences. The choice...

Good Practice
Education
Culture
Youth
Gender
Image
Creative Space Beirut

Creative Space Beirut

A free school for fashion design offering education to youth who lack the resources to pursue an education at increasingly expensive institutions. The initiative promotes equal opportunity into the creative sector and makes the design world accessible to those with...

Good Practice
Cities
Media
Culture
Youth
Image
Good Practice Illustration

Diaspora - Awareness about Migrations in the Mediterranean

Both Jordan and Portugal face and deal with the reality of migration – a phenomenon historically rooted in the Euro-Mediterranean region. With these observations in mind, the organisers of Diaspora - Awareness about Migration in the Mediterranean set out to...

Good Practice
Education
Cities
Culture
Image
Good Practice Illustration

Different Cultures – Common Values

In a world where people from all cultures and faiths are increasingly mixing, intercultural awareness is an ever more needed skill. Based on these observations Different Cultures – Common Values set out to promote mutual understanding among young people and...